I’m still here

19 Oct

I’ve done that thing where I don’t blog for ages, haven’t I? I actually wrote a post ages ago but wordpress was being a bit temperamental. Anyhow, I am still here, and I am still trying to weigh less. I joined Weight Watchers in July and have lost another 7 pounds, I think this means I’ve lost a stone since January, this isn’t great but in between I’ve also bought a house which was proper stressful and drove me to drink (and food). It also means I got a special sticker.

Anyhow, Weight Watchers is actually going pretty well and I’m losing weight pretty consistantly, I had a week off last week because my cat got run over, it sucked balls and I bought fish and chips and drank wine to cheer myself up, but I think that’s acceptable. I also bought a kitten on a whim. Completely normal behaviour. I’ve also learned some useful things:

– Making yourself go to an exercise class/the gym is definitely the hardest part if, like me, you hate exercise. I find once I have somehow tricked myself into going, the class goes quite quickly and then I feel a bit smug after so it’s kind of worth it. A good tactic is to go in your lunch break and tell everyone you’re going, so you feel silly if you don’t.

– Cream soda. It’s awesome. I have been trying to cut down on diet coke because it makes me feel pretty anxious, and this is a good substitute. Also it’s a good substitute for pudding. I know it’s not healthy but really, I don’t actually care.

– Weight watchers meetings will continue to be the most frustrating things ever. Generally, you will be asked a question and any answer you give will be wrong, because they are just trying to sell you a product and if you think you can do without, you’re WRONG. I go with a friend and am pretty grateful to have someone to snigger at the back of the class with. Last time I went there was a lengthy discussion about the size of spoons. I am not joking.

Anyway, I think one of the reasons I don’t blog often is because I am not an ‘ideas person’ so if anyone would like me to write about a specific thing in this blog specifically then please do!

 

Leave a comment